Asset classes are the six main categories of investments:


Australian fixed interest

International fixed interest


Australian shares

International shares

Each asset class has its own characteristics and risk / return profile and can be broadly grouped as either â??defensiveâ?? (cash, fixed interest) or growth (shares, property) style investments.

« Back to Glossary Index